top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Kenny

Life Drawing Week 8

Updated: Dec 10, 2021

This week we started the drawing session with an hours pose. I used colour pencils for this piece. In the process of drawing, I found myself feeling unsettled and slightly energized. So, that naturally made its way onto the page, with success in my opinion.

Here I used fine liner. I'm generally happy with the results. The poses were well represented.

These are three short gesture drawings drawn in colour pencil.


This week for personal practice I was influenced by the work of Kirsten Ulve, who is "an illustrator and designer from New York City who mixes crisp conceptual design with bold colour."Here is her web page: https://www.directoryofillustration.com/artist.aspx?AID=7374

I was particularly interested in her fashion illustrations for Vogue.

So I attempted to draw from photographic reference and give the drawings the bold colour and dynamic shapes of Kirsten's work!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page