top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Kenny

Life Drawing Week 6


This week I started off using ink a little differently I used a smaller normal brush instead of my usual brush with squeezable water. The result was a slightly more free loose style exemplified in this first page of short poses.

Then it was back to the usual brush, which I have slightly control over. The main reason for the switch was not being able to take advantage of water to stretch out how long the ink would last.


The result of using ink on this week when the two models were present was that the linework was getting confused. Although that may be visually interesting?

For my notebook practice, I attended the Halloween dress-up session. I went with a colour pencil. These are a selection of some of the drawings

It was a fun time! I enjoyed being able to draw everyone in their various outfits.

It also presented a unique challenge in that very often 2 or 3 people were posing at once, and they were no very long poses so the drawing was more gesture orientated.

Not to mention the poses were often quite bizarre and funny so it was certainly an engaging session. Overall, I was happy with my efforts.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page