top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Kenny

Life Drawing Week 4

Decided to use colour pencil this week as it's a more forgiving medium, and I was interested in using several colours in my line work.

This was a 5-minute pose at the end of class. I didn't think would come too much. But I ended up really liking its gesture. It has a satisfying throughline.


The page was going well until she fell off the edge :)

Talk about a difficult pose. I think I did an ok job at it. Though in retrospect I regret the colour choices

This is my favourite piece of the week I like how the blue and red work together. The blue being the rougher starting line and the red is refining and strengthening the pose.

For my home practice this week, I decided to study pigeon and gull anatomy. This is because it'd been on my to-do list for a while, as my film's main characters are birds. It's been a useful exercise, one I hope will come in handy for the work ahead!




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page