top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Kenny

Life Drawing Week 3


I started the session with some quick gesture poses using an ink marker, I enjoyed those fabric stretching poses.


Then went on to draw a pose in fineliner. I was happy with the overall drawing but found just the fineliner a bit restrictive.


This pose was a tough one. I moved on to adding ink into the drawings to help with tone. But don't think I was entirely successful in depicting the torso. Also, there was an unfortunate emphasis put on the legs due to too much ink. These things happen...


This was the final pose it was one hour, and boy did I feel it. The drawing ended up looking a bit flat. I was held back in how I approached it and it could have been better.

For my personal work this week I desided to use the photography of Earthsworld!

His portraits are grotesque, bizarre and interesting in the best way possible! I don't particularly like drawing beautiful people.


For my first few faces, I decided to give them about ten to fifteen minutes each.






then I moved on to drawing them in around five minutes. Just trying to focus on the shapes and elements which were unique to each face.

I had a lot of fun with these photographers images and have used them before. And this probably won't be the last time

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page