top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Kenny

Life Drawing week 1

I started off this week with some loose ink pen, and brush pen quick poses. I like this combination as I like the permanent nature of the ink pen, which encourages a confident fluid line. I then go to brush to help accentuate line and weight.


I used Acrylic paint here to find the motion of the pose in about 10-30 seconds


This was a longer pose with a similar methodology. I wasn't really happy with how the acrylic was working for me and regretted not bringing ink instead. Which would have been looser.


I was getting turned away from all sessions but made do with these poses. Decided to go for a classic pencil drawing. Building up the tone as I went.

The right leg appeared out of Its socket. However, despite my best efforts in trying to see the mistake, I don't know if I managed to rectify the issue?








15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page